Thursday, April 12, 2012

CD Review: Firebrand Super Rock

01. River Of The Dead
02. Into the Black
03. Wheel Of Pain
04. Iron Void
05. The Unborn
06. Hells Mouth
07. Beneath The Nameless City
08. Falling Down
09. Born To Die
10. Cleansed By Fire

This debut album from these folks from Edinburgh, UK is quite a good debut.

The press have embraced the bands sound, with a full page live review and double page feature in Metal Hammer, airplay from Bruce Dickinson and countless other glowing reviews. In a musical climate starting to swing towards real, traditional Heavy Metal, FIREBRAND SUPER ROCK have the songs and the stage show to put them way ahead of the pack.
The debut album is now out now and is available from all the usual outlets. A full Eropean/UK tour will be announced for Spring 2012 so keep your eyes peeled for dates in your area.(from their website)

This classic rock sounding band Metal Hammer compares them to the sound of Down.
I like their sound and they have the potential to be something bigger, good vocals and some catchy riffs.
I thank you for reading this
Written by
Anthony Nadeau

No comments: