Wednesday, December 5, 2018

LORD DIVINE sign to Fighter Records; 1st song, cover & tracklist revealed!! New Album Out February 5, 2019

From Fighter Records come the news that Lord Divine has signed with their label and they have the first song from their album to share as well!
If this is a sign of what we can expect from the album coming out next year, it should be great!

Below is the information sent from the label:

 Stunning Argetninian Progressive Metal band LORD DIVNE, have just inked a deal with Fighter Records for the worldwide release of their upcoming 4th album "Facing Chaos", scheduled for 5th of February 2019.

     LORD DIVNE was born in 2003 in the city of Rosario (Argentina), releasing a demo during that same year and being followed by two albums: "Where the Evil Lays" ('04), "Donde Yace el Mal" (spanish version of their 1st album) ('05) and " Disgrace" ('07). During these years, LORD DIVNE toured the country presenting both albums, including a show at the Obras Stadium with NIGHTWISH and other SYMPHONY X at the Flores Theatre. The 3rd studio album "Imágenes" ('14), was an experimental work only released digitally.

     Determined to break frontiers of their country and make their music known to the world, LORD DIVNE embarked on this new project, the 4th studio album "Facing Chaos", containing 11 tracks of impeccable technical quality and a modern sound. Vocals were recorded by Diego Valdez (DREAM CHILD, IRON MASK, ELECTRONOMICON). As guests, the incredible Mark Boals (YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN, RING OF FIRE, DOKKEN, ROYAL HUNT) recorded vocals for the song "The Darkest Light" and Julian Barrett (TARJA, ASSPERA) did guitar solo on "Divided". Cover artwork was made by Federico Boss from Abstract Chaos (Fallcie, Carnal Forge, Faca Crevaro, Reactive Delusion, V.I.D.A).

Below is the song "I Am" from the album "Facing Chaos"

Tracklist for "Facing Chaos" is as follows:

01. Overture (Dies Irae)
02. Reborn
03. I Am
04. Into My World
05. Beginning of the End
06. The Darkest Light (ft. Mark Boals)
07. Light Through Darkness
08. Divided (ft. Julian Barrett)
09. Be Afraid
10. Follow the Signs
11. The Rage On Me 

     International release date for LORD DIVINE's"Facing Chaos" will be 5th of February 2019 through Fighter Records on CD format. In the meantime, check out LORD DIVINE's official Facebook site here: 

Thank you for reading this 
Anthony Nadeau

No comments: