Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Canadian Heavy Metal IRON KINGDOM Reveal Artwork + Track Listing For Album "On The Hunt" Out Oct 4th

Album Artwork by Alan Lathwell
I have been a longtime fan of Iron Kingdom, I heard them many years ago, many mutual friends in the music scene in Vancouver it's hard not to hear of local talent.
I met and spoke briefly with Chris & his sister Amanda who was playing the drums at the time -back in 2015 when they were playing with Unleash The Archers at The Vogue theater.
I bought a shirt that night and still have it to this day, great band and am excited that they have some new music coming out this year!
The lineup has changed somewhat since I last saw them play below is the new image of the band and below that is the press release from Jon Asher of Asher Media Relations.
Photo Credit: Benjamin Somobere
Far Left: Leighton Holmes (Bass) | Centre Left: Chris Osterman (Vocals & Guitar) | centre-right: Megan Merrick (Guitar) | Far Right: Chris Sonea (Drums)

Inspired by legendary pillars of heavy metal such as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, The Scorpions, and Rush, IRON KINGDOM is well known for their energetic and electrifying stage presence, as well as intricate musical melodies that bring listeners back to a time when the genre was in its prime.

Now they are back with a new album "On the Hunt", which is sure to remind people of the glory days of metal. With two new members in the lineup, there are new inspirations and approaches in the music while maintaining the traditional sound. They hope the album is well received by fans: 

“We’re believing fans can expect the new record to be a lot more traditional in style, more accessible with a lot more rocker tunes, lots of catchy melodies and speed metal riffs, shorter songs, more packed with action, as opposed to the previous album with long epic passages. We wanted this record to include lots of great live tunes we can carry in our set for years to come!”

The nine new tracks are fun tunes that translate well into a live setting, which is paramount for IRON KINGDOM who take great pride in their live show. Fans of the classic including Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Queensryche, and Helloween will revel in IRON KINGDOM who put a modern spin on traditional heavy metal. 

"On The Hunt" is due out October 4, 2019, and available for pre-order via the band's online store here.

Track Listing:
1. White Wolf
2. Driftin’ Through Time
3. Sign Of The Gods
4. Keep It Steel
5. Raze And Ruin
6. Road Warriors
7. Invaders
8. Paragon
9. The Dream

Thank you for reading this 
Anthony Nadeau

No comments: